Celebrating 20 years with a special kit

Carver Banjos: Instruments Handmade by You and Me Forums Building Banjos Celebrating 20 years with a special kit

Viewing 25 posts - 1 through 25 (of 26 total)
  • Author
    Carver Banjos
    Keymaster

I’ve been building banjos since I was 16 years old. I stumbled upon the banjo kit idea about 10 years later and that’s when things really took off and I realized I could make a career out of banjos.
    So, 20 years making banjos, 10 years making banjo kits and 12+ years with this dedicated website.
    I am preparing a batch of 20 special minstrel kits that will be selling for $150 each. I want to give some a chance to get a high quality kit at the lowest price possible. I chose to use an old template for the necks- it’s the same neck I started out with about 10 years ago. I’ve added some 3d printed parts- nut, bridges and a peghead scroll.
    Scale length is 21”, rim is 10”.
    Will post up for sale on 6/17. Thank you everyone for your support over the years.

Carver Banjos
    Keymaster

The kits have sold out in under 24 hours! Thank you everyone. I will be processing those orders over the next couple weeks, thank you for your patience.
    I will be moving information from the sales page to this thread: assembly instructions and videos etc.
    Someone commented on the YouTube video that they feel like they got the golden ticket in Willy Wonka and I thought that was pretty funny. I’d love to be thought of as the Willy wonka of the banjo world haha. Alright, check back here, I’ll have all the info up by the time these kits are shipping out.
    -Brian

Carver Banjos
    Keymaster

Screenshots of the original listing attached.

Carver Banjos
    Keymaster

Original video here:

matworsh
    Participant